The UK, formally known as the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, is one of the oldest monarchies in Europe. Great Britain comprises of England, Scotland,Wales & Northern Ireland.England is a large part of the United Kingdom; it comprises the central and southern parts of the island. England is also the most populated country in all of the United Kingdom, boasting approximately 53 million inhabitants.Britain has been a world power for hundreds of years in recent history. It is from her shore, people set out for journeys establishing the modern-day United States, New Zealand, Australia, etc. Further, she conquered a major chunk of the globe especially in Asia and Africa. Even though the colonial rule ended post World War II, the British Queen is still the head of many Commonwealth countries.

Great Britain is a constitutional monarchy i.e. the sovereign is the head of the state while the actual power is vested in the elected parliament. Parliament consists of two houses namely the House of Lords and the House of Commons. Britain is one of the world’s leading industrial nations leading both in innovation and the service sector. Northern Ireland, situated in the north east of Ireland comprises the other part of the UK. It has its capital in Belfast and is a European leader in agricultural produce.